Brenton Beach House Accommodation Knysna
Brenton Beach House Guest House Accommodation Knysna
guest reviews for brenton beach houseEnglish Website  French Website  Dutch Website  German Website  Italian Website
Brenton Beach House Facebook page
Share |




Sa Venues Guest Reviews
  • “Picture book beach house - supercool host”
    Reviewed 23 April 2013
    We - a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls - stayed at BBH beginning of April. Derrick gave us a warm welcome and immediately upgraded us to the best available rooms. The parents got the honeymoon suite :-) with the beach view and the daughters the room with view on the resident owl. Derrick, French resident for a large part of his life & sports buff, took up his role with much energy and enthusiasm. He gave us tons of tips for restaurants, views, beach runs, wildlife resorts & forest hikes. We could have stayed here 2 weeks instead of 2 days!

  • “Great Guest House! Great Host!”
    Reviewed 26 January 2013
    Während unserer 3wöchigen Rundreise haben wir 4 Nächte im BBH verbracht. Wir waren begeistert von der ruhigen Lage etwas ausserhalb von Knysna und der entspannten Atmosphäre im Haus. Derrick ist ein toller Gastgeber, der durch seine herzliche Art einem jederzeit das Gefühl gibt, dass sein Haus auch dein Haus ist. Danke, Derrick!

  • “Feel like home!”
    Reviewed 14 May 2013
    We spent a wonderful night at the Guesthouse. The decoration is cosy and room is clean. It’s perfectly located along the coast, where it’s just few minutes walk to see the panoramic view of the Buffalo Bay. We did a morning walk along the coast with the host. That’s refreshing.

    The host is very friendly. He made us home-made bread and fresh juice for breakfast, which is really homely. Will definitely recommend travelers to stay here.

  • “A pleasant surprise!”
    Reviewed 13 May 2013
    We came across Brenton House after finding our usual accommodation fully booked. A happy occurrence indeed! We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay here and have recommended it to our friends and family.

  • “A wonderful stay!”
    Reviewed 7 May 2013
    This place is a 10-mins drive from Knysna (the town), and as previous reviewers said, located near one of the best beaches in South Africa!! the beach on the other side of the bay, called 'buffalo bay' is truly the best beach I've been to, not just in South Africa, but in all my travels!

    About Brenton Beach House, first, I cannot stress enough how delightful Derrick, our host, was, ! He is very friendly and knows everything about Knysna. Whatever you want to do, Derrick will tell you the right place to go!

    We had one of the lower deck rooms. I can't believe how every single detail was considered in the design of the room!! it is very spacious (which is uncommon in B&Bs), with everything you could possibly need. same for the bathroom.

  • “Great accommodation coupled with expert golf guide”
    Reviewed 30 April 2013
    The house is very close to one of the most beautiful beaches in South Africa. It is about 15 mins from Knysna but is an easy drive and the quality of the accommodation at Brenton is worth the drive. Derek is a great host aided by Juliette. Nothing is too much trouble and Derek arranged our golf and was able to obtain discounted green fees. His dinner recommendations were spot on and I really wished we could have stayed longer. I would recommend Brenton Beach House unreservedly. The breakfast was also great, it's a delight to have a host who is a real gourmet and who enjoys good food! he makes his own bread for breakfast!!

  • “Picture book beach house - supercool host”
    Reviewed 23 April 2013
    We - a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls - stayed at BBH beginning of April. Derrick gave us a warm welcome and immediately upgraded us to the best available rooms. The parents got the honeymoon suite :-) with the beach view and the daughters the room with view on the resident owl. Derrick, French resident for a large part of his life & sports buff, took up his role with much energy and enthusiasm. He gave us tons of tips for restaurants, views, beach runs, wildlife resorts & forrest hikes. We could have stayed here 2 weeks instead of 2 days!

  • “A clear GO”
    Reviewed 8 April 2013
    Had 4 nights there in Feb´13 with the family. Derrick is a nice person and we really had a great service / tips to visit the Garden route. I can only recommend people to stay there. Perfect location. Nice house. And the perfect service you can expect in a guest house. I will come back !

  • “Memoriable stay in Brenton Beach House”
    3 July 2012
    It was an incredible stay in Brenton Beach House. Derrick being a warm and friendly host which was a cherry on top to the comfort and spectacular beach house. Not to mention our mornings being delighted with a scrumptious French omelettes served with warm homemade bread for breakfast. I had also enjoy the delicate attention to everything at the Brenton Beach House. I highly recommend it!!!!! Thank you Derrick and Jean Michel

  • “Knysna Marathon 2012”
    25 July 2012
    Was an awesome experience, Derrick was a great host and made as feel at home, "even though we tried to get away from it" The bed and breakfast arrangement was to my satisfaction, Will in future go to Brenton Beach House and or advise people to go stay there

  • “Long weekend”
    24 July 2012
    Excellent stay we were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. Derrick added two mattresses for our 3 & 5 year olds and room was still spacious. Freshly baked bread and the smell of coffee great - Would recommend

  • “Knysna marathon”
    17 July 2012
    Derrick gave hosting a whole new meaning! Waking up to freshly baked bread and the smell of coffee. . . . .priceless! I could highly recommend the Brenton Beach House with its beautiful views and warm wonderful host as a must go. Loved my weekend.

  • “Knysna marathon”
    14 July 2012
    Arrived to the most horrific weather, but forget the marathon. Derrick has made the whole experience worthwhile - the conversation over a warm fire and a glass of wine is phenomenal. A must come to venue, for an amazing venue and fantastic company.

  • “Armstrong's Mountain bike cycle in Knysna”
    10 July 2012
    I can't stop talking about the WONDERFUL holiday w-end we had in Brenton. From the moment we arrived, Derrick made sure we felt at home at the lovely Beach House. STUNNING VIEW, SCRUMPTIOUS BREAD & YES, THE BEST FRENCH OMELETTE and FILTER COFFEE!!! The cycle through the Knysna forest was breath-taking and so well organised. We'll definitely make this a half-way stop on our journeys to Cape Town and will stay longer than a w-end. Thank you SO MUCH!!!

  • “Wonderful stay!”
    28 May 2012
    My daughter and I spent a night at Brenton on Sea Beach House. What a special place! Our lovely room had wonderful sea views. Derrick, the owner made us the best French omelettes for breakfast. We felt very welcomed. We can highly recommend this as an overnight stay.

  • “Brenton Beach House-Well worth it”
    7 May 2012
    Highly recommended if you are looking for a sophisticated yet easy-going stay with spacious, quiet, light rooms with great facilities. Your host Derrick will help you find just about any activity you need while you enjoy his delicious continental breakfast or one of his excellent omelettes!
    Highly recommended


Knysna Accommodation Association      4 Star Guest House      Member of Knysna Tourism      Member of the NAA      RoomsForAfrica.com

Brenton-on-Sea Accommodation  South Africa Travel




Site designed and hosted by
S²Web Solutions